Skip to content

Securities

For comprehensive matters with respect to transactional and securities regulatory compliance matters, for dealers, issuers and investors, our lawyers have the extensive knowledge needed to help.

Our practice includes all manner of public and private financings including IPOs, primary and secondary offerings, and private placements of debt and equity securities. We provide sound advice to a variety of public companies with respect to continuous disclosure and other regulatory compliance matters.

For national offerings and securities related transactions originating elsewhere in Canada we provide coordinated service to ensure all necessary registrations and filings are met.

Insights

Throughout the year, our securities lawyers provide written insights and updates on recent case law and legislation in the region and beyond. To learn more about relevant topics, click on one of the following titles:

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's

Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Burke
Andrew Burke

Andrew Burke

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3395

aburke@stewartmckelvey.com

Delaney

Jahvon Delaney

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3327

jdelaney@stewartmckelvey.com

Dickinson

Jordan Dickinson

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1966

jdickinson@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Dickson
James M. Dickson

James M. Dickson,
K.C., P.Eng.

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3308

+1.902.456.0117

jdickson@stewartmckelvey.com

Gamblin
James Gamblin

James Gamblin

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8803

jgamblin@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Hartlen
Kyle Hartlen

Kyle Hartlen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3304

khartlen@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Hutchison
Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
K.C.

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5790

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
K.C.

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Jones
Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Keyes
Colleen Keyes

Colleen Keyes

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1716

ckeyes@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Kiley
Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Lahey
Cathy Lahey

Cathy Lahey,
K.C.

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8307

clahey@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Landry
Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
MacFadyen
D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
K.C.

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKenzie

Daniel MacKenzie

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1769

dmackenzie@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
McCarthy
Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
McCullogh
Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
K.C.

Partner (Retired)

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Poirier
Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier,
TEP

Managing Partner, Moncton

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Randell
David Randell

David Randell

Partner and Energy Team Lead

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Reagh
Charles Reagh

Charles Reagh

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3335

creagh@stewartmckelvey.com

Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Rogers
Rory Rogers

Rory Rogers,
K.C.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3369

rrogers@stewartmckelvey.com

Roth

Daniel Roth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

droth@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Ryan
Mick Ryan

Mick Ryan,
K.C.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3316

wryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Slipp

David Slipp

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3331

dslipp@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith

Colton Smith

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3334

csmith@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Smith
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2787

psmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Staniland

Tauna Staniland,
K.C.

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Stuttard
Gavin Stuttard

Gavin Stuttard

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1709

gstuttard@stewartmckelvey.com


Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/stewmac.arrdev.ca/httpdocs/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/bb-ultimate-addon/modules/blog-posts/blog-posts.php on line 1716
Travers
James Travers

James Travers,
K.C.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top